Abby Kitty's Blog

Just another Edublogs site

Rocks and Minerals Cookie excavating

on May 15, 2023

Hello there  It’s Abbykitty again and today I will tell you about my first science lesson on Rocks and minerals. So we were excavating cookies like they were the earth and we were the geologist.

Photo of me and my group destroying the earth.

what is a geologist?

A geologist is a scientist that studies the earth like how it was formed. They also study rocks and minerals.

 

A cookie is an earth 

For our excavation, we used cookies as our earth and we ended with a destroyed cookie earth.  We tried to see how many chocolate diamonds we could find.  I found 39 chips on the hard cookie and 9 on the soft.

 

My worksheet from my cookie excavating

Bye see you in my next blog post!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar